Skip to main content

Softcat recognised as a finalist of 2020 Surface PC Microsoft Partner of the Year

Softcat: Finalist of 2020 Surface PC Microsoft Partner of the Year

Softcat news

shutterstock 607797641

Softcat today announced it has been named a finalist of the 2020 Surface PC Microsoft Partner of the Year Award. The company was honored among a global field of top Microsoft partners for demonstrating excellence in innovation and implementation of customer solutions based on Microsoft technology.

 James Baker, Alliances Director for Softcat says of the achievement “We are absolutely delighted to have our hard work and service levels recognised in this way by Microsoft. We have been working in partnership with Microsoft for over 27 years and during that time our relationship has gone from strength to strength and this award is a testament to that. This close working relationship ensures we can provide our customers with the very best resources and support as they shift to a modern way of working with Softcat and Surface We look forward to many more years of collaboration with Microsoft and hopefully many more awards!”

 The Microsoft Partner of the Year Awards recognise Microsoft partners that have developed and delivered exceptional Microsoft-based solutions during the past year. Awards were classified in several categories, with honorees chosen from a set of more than 3,300 submitted nominations from more than 100 countries worldwide. Softcat was recognised for providing outstanding solutions and services in the UK.

 “It is an honor to recognise the winners and finalists of the 2020 Microsoft Partner of the Year Awards,” said Gavriella Schuster, corporate vice president, One Commercial Partner, Microsoft. “These partners go above and beyond, delivering timely solutions that solve the complex challenges that businesses around the world face – from communicating and collaborating virtually to helping customers realize their full potential with Azure cloud services, and beyond. I am proud to honor and congratulate each winner and finalist.”